CRASIF Administration: 517.371.7880
Claims: 810.844.8137
Safety & Risk Control: 810.355.8642

Menu undefined

A Call for Candidates for the Board of Trustees

A letter has been sent out to all commissioners and road commission administrative staff calling for candidates for the board. This year CRASIF will have two (2) three-year at-large positions, one (1) three-year northern region position, and one (1) two-year northern region position to fill.   The incumbents Jesse Campbell from Alcona, Doug Robidoux from Mason and Jerry Smigelski from Presque Isle will be running for re-election.  Trustee Bob Ottenhoff will not be running for re-election.

Please send a letter indicating your interest and qualifications along with a picture to the attention of CRASIF Controller Doris Baakko or CRASIF Administrator Jim deSpelder. The letter can be sent to CRASIF’s mailing address or electronically to  The deadline is Friday July 7th, 2017.

After July 7th, ballots will be sent out to the membership.  The election results will be announced at CRASIF’s Annual Membership Meeting on September 13 at the beautiful Boyne Mountain Resort in Boyne Falls.