CRASIF Administration: 517.371.7880
Claims: 810.844.8137
Safety & Risk Control: 810.355.8642


Tom DotyChair
Tom Doty was elected as Board Chair in May 2021 and to the Board at the 2017 Annual Membership Meeting.  He began serving as a Commissioner with the Mackinac County Road Commission in 2008.  Tom went to Montcalm Community College and spent the next 40 years in Law Enforcement.  He is currently a Deputy Sheriff.  Tom loves the outdoors, particularly camping, hunting, snowshoeing, fishing and boating to name just a few activities.  His term expires in 2023.
Ken HulkaVice Chair
Ken was elected Vice Chair in May 2021 and appointed to the Board in 2012 and elected to the board in the same year.  Ken has been employed as Managing Director of the Muskegon County Road Commission since January 2003.  He has earned a B.S. from Grand Valley State University majoring in Public Administration, with minors in math, science and geography. Worked for 20 years in the chemical industry as a lab technician, foreman and in safety positions. Served 16 plus years on the Muskegon County Board of Commissioners including 12 as the Chairman.  His term expires in 2021.
John Hunt – Trustee
John was elected to the CRASIF Board of Trustees in 2005 and was Board Chair in 2007 and 2008.  He originally filled Trustee Neil Kositzky seat when he retired in 2003.  John took office as a Huron County Road Commissioner on January 1st, 1989. He is also currently serving on the County Road Association Board of Directors.  John is married to Jeanette (Learman).  They have four children and are blessed with three grandchildren. John is the owner of J.W. Hunt OTC Inc., a transportation company.

His term expires in 2022.

Jesse Campbell – Trustee
Jesse Campbell was appointed to the CRASIF Board of Trustees in June 2017 and elected to the board by the membership in September 2017.  He fills the vacancy left by former Trustee and Mecosta Managing Director Joyce Randall following her retirement.  Jesse is currently the Managing Director at the Alcona County Road Commission.  He has been an employee of the road commission since 1993 and became manager in January of 2012.  Jesse attended Northwestern Business College and Technical Center where he attained certification in automotive & diesel repair and certification and license in technical specialties welding.  He is a licensed building contractor.  He and his wife, Angie, have two daughters Megan and Tyler.  Having lived most of his life in northeastern lower Michigan, he is appropriately located to enjoy his non-work pass times including farming, motorcycling, camping, hunting and fishing.  His term expires in 2021.
Michael Scott  – Trustee
Michael Scott was elected to the CRASIF Board of Trustees by the membership in 2018.  He was elected to fill the vacancy left by Dale Linton long time CRASIF Trustee who decided to step down after many years as a Trustee. Michael is currently serving as a Commissioner for the Road Commission for Montcalm County, he also serves on numerous other committees for the County.  During his working years he was employed in the Asphalt Paving industry for 32 years working in Quality Control, Sales and as an Area Manager.  Michael also served on the Village of Howard City Council for 40 years, 12 as Trustee and 28 and Village President.  He and his wife Cheryl have a daughter and a son, Carmen and Chad, three grandsons and a great granddaughter.  Mike is a Vietnam Veteran who proudly served in the United State Army.  He has lived his entire life in Howard City.  Mike enjoys his free time at his Cabin in the Upper Peninsula hunting with his son and Grandsons.  His term expires in 2021. 
Beth Hunt – Trustee
Beth was appointed to the Board in January 2020 to fill the vacancy of former Trustee Dorothy Maxwell who was not re-appointed to the Eaton County Road Commission.  Beth is the Finance Director at the Lenawee County Road Commission.  She was elected by the membership to a 3-year at large position at the 42nd Annual Membership Business Meeting on September 16, 2020.  Her term expires in 2023.
Darrell Cass – Trustee
Darrell Cass was appointed to the Board in April 2021 to fill the vacancy of former Trustee Robidoux.  He has been employed as the Engineer-Manager of the Menominee County Road Commission since March of 2020.  He was previously employed with MnDOT and MDOT before coming over to the County Road Commission. He graduated from Michigan Technological University in 2011 with a M.S. in Civil Engineering and is registered as Professional Engineer in Michigan. He and his wife, Alexandra, have three boys and one daughter whom they spend their free time with enjoying camping, playing baseball, hunting, and fishing. His term expires in September of 2021.
Deb Kestner – Trustee
Deb was appointed to the Board in May 2021 to fill the vacancy of former Trustee Mary Sholander.  She currently serves on the Board of Commissioners for Saginaw County Road Commission.  Deb and her husband Rick have two children, Shawn and Dustin and one grandson.  She enjoys traveling and spending time with family.  Her term expires in September 2021.
Lisa Kleeman – Trustee
Lisa was appointed to the Board in May 2021 to fill the vacancy of former Trustee Jerry Smigelski.  She has been employed as the Finance Director for Emmet County Road Commission since July 2017 and was previously employed as the Finance Director for Schoolcraft County Road Commission for 8 years.  She graduated from Spring Arbor University in 2012 with a BS in Management & Organizational Development and from Northern Michigan University in 1986 with an Associates in Business.  She spent 20 years working in Public Health before transitioning to roads.  Her and her husband, Joseph, have two daughters Jacey and Jodi.  Having lived her entire life in the Upper Peninsula, she enjoys spending time at home with family and gardening.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.